Board of Directors

SESC Board of Directors meets regularly to discuss the club financials and other details involving club decisions.

President

David Wardwell
dwardwell@sesc-pdx.org

Dave is a native to Portland, OR. He has lived in the SE area since 1999 and has had his three kids go to both Winterhaven and Cleveland HS. All of his kids grew up in the SESC program. Dave has helped with the board as the Equipment Manager and has been the president for the last 3 years.


Vice-President

Charlie Morales
charliemorales@sesc-pdx.org

Charlie Morales has lived in the Southeast area since 1994 and has two daughters that play or have played in the club since 2012. Charlie joined the board in 2015 as Director of Mighty Mites and has served in the Vice President role for the last 3 years. Charlie is passionate about soccer having played since childhood and still actively playing today. He credits his local soccer club as first sparking his interest in the beautiful game. Ensuring our neighborhood’s kids have access to both Recreational and Competitive soccer opportunities at an affordable rate is what drives his ongoing interest in volunteering as a coach and/or active board member of SESC. 


Registrar

Staci MacDonald
registrar@sesc-pdx.org


Treasurer

Chris Moehling
cjmoehling@sesc-pdx.org

Chris grew up in Illinois and moved to Portland in 1996.  He has 2 kids, one current and one former SESC player.  Chris plays soccer regularly himself and when not enjoying futty somewhere can be found mountain biking around Oregon.  He joined the board in 2017, and has been the club’s treasurer since 2019.


Director of Coaching (Competitive)

Bart Yanoch
bart@sesc-pdx.org

Bart is the Director of Coaching at SESC. He holds his US Soccer Federation C Coaching License. He has over 40 years of experience in soccer playing at club, regional select, and ODP levels, coaching, and officiated for 10 years with a USSF Grade 6 refereeing certification. Besides his DOC role and coaching at SESC, Bart is a head and assistant coach for the Portland Timbers RTC East Program


Director At-Large

Tony Norris
tonynorris@sesc-pdx.org

Tony has been a Portland resident since 1987 and when he is not coaching or helping with the needs of SESC soccer teams he can be found camping, snow skiing, fishing or sailing around the Pacific Northwest.  Tony has coached both his daughter’s teams through U14 and has been on the SESC Board as Equipment Manager since 2018.  

Equipment Manager

Robin Krill
robin@sesc-pdx.org


Social Media Manager

Alyson Kraus
akraus@sesc-pdx.org


Director of Competitive

Chad Ruhoff
chadruhoff@sesc-pdx.org


Director At-Large

Gary Magsarili
garymags@sesc-pdx.org


Webmaster

James Krill
webmaster@sesc-pdx.org


Might Mites Director & Recreation Coach Liaison & Secretary

Nathan Williams
nathanwilliams@sesc-pdx.org


Fields and Permits
Craig Vanderbout
craig.vanderbout@sesc-pdx.org